This website uses cookies to enable personalized navigation, to use the shopping cart and to measure the site’s audience.
If you do not want cookies to be used, you can disable them in your browser settings.
A. Schweizer
Piano music
No 1-10. Dagmar Clottu et Michiko Tsuda, piano

CHF 20.- / € 19,00 / $ 21.70
Item available
Secure Online Ordering 
Alfred Schweizer was greatly influenced during his musical education by the spirit of the sixties' avant-garde. But he felt very soon the need ta compose an harmonius music again. For him this didn't mean at ail ta give up ail discords and tensions in his sounds. His intention mainly was to create atonal music which developes apart trom the movements and cadenza formulas of the traditional tonal music. The Piano Musics no 1 to 10 are an excellent example of his development towards a new tonality.


  1. Piano Music 2 (1990)
  2. Piano Music 3 (1995)
  3. Piano Music 4 (2000) Algorythmische Veränderungen über B-A-C-H
  4. Piano Music 5 (2001)
  5. Piano Music 6 (2002)
  6. Piano Music 7 (2002)
  7. Piano Music 8 (2004) "Die Glocken von Ligerz" (2004) :
  8. Often by Westwind I hear a far song : the Bells of Ligerz. Their sound remembers me time and eternity
  9. Piano Music 9 (2004)
  10. Piano Music 10 (2006)