We use cookies that are essential for the functioning of our website. We also use cookies for statistical and analysis reasons.
We protect your personal data and you will find all the information on this topic in our Data Protection Statement.
Accept all cookies
Accept only essential cookies
Michiel Merkies
The Blues Vol. 1
8 Blues for piano
Degré 2-3
DHP0960735-401 — 28 pages
ISMN 9789073252677
CHF 19.80 / € 20,63 / $ 22.00
CHF 14.90 / € 15,52 / $ 16.56
Item available
Secure Online Ordering 
This excellent book provides an introduction to the blues through lively and very well written piano pieces. The author, Michiel Merkies, also offers scales for improvisation as well as explanatory pages in several languages.


  1. Start the Blues
  2. Blue Elephant
  3. Sneakin’ Out
  4. I Feel So Lonely And Blue
  5. Stop That Train
  6. Uncle Sam
  7. Mr. Major Blues
  8. ……’s First Blues


See also